School of Rock – Day 15 – Celebration and Reflection

SUMMARY

This summer, I took a School of Rock course. Read below to find out how it went.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

I think I would have enjoyed this more if I had set a more attainable goal for myself. At first, I thought it was a reasonable goal, but as time went on, I realized that I didn’t have enough time. I am, however, happy with what I ended up making, and grateful for the feedback that I received on it.

How interested were you in learning the leadership project?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 3

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

  • Write a reflection on what you learned.

How interested were you in learning about music theory and song analysis?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 4

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • Write a reflection on what you learned.

How interested were you in learning about HookLab and HookTab?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 3

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

  • Write a reflection on what you learned.

How interested were you in learning to play the guitar?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 1

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • Write a reflection on what you learned.

How interested were you in learning about topics related to the brain, creativity, and productivity?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 2

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

Write what was most interesting to you learned.

How interested were you in learning about songwriting, song structure, and music production?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 5

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

  • Write a reflection on what you learned.

How interested were you in learning about recording, engineering (sound effects, EQ), and mixing?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 3

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • Tell your class story here!
  • Highlight what you learned and enjoyed most for the past three weeks
  • Highlight what at least one thing you overcame that was hard for you, at first. An achievement you are proud of. 

THE COURSE’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION (OVERALL)

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: ?

What interested you most about the material in this class?

What was the most surprising, satisfying thing you learned that you didn’t know before?

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: ?

What did you like most about the class structure, ya’know the day-to-day work? Why?

What didn’t you like most about the class structure?

If you took the class again, what would you change?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *