School of Rock – Day 10 – Community

SUMMARY

Read below to see the stuff I worked on today!

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

  1. Embed media as evidence of today’s progress (SHOW)

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

When Mitski wrote Your Best American Girl, the first thing she wrote was the lyrics of the chorus. When she wrote the bassline, she started with the roots and then built from there. “With just your voice and one instrument, your biggest asset is volume change.”

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

Today I only really worked in the classroom, but I feel like I learned some pretty cool things. For example, I learned that old video game systems can somehow be used for instruments, and there’s a whole community surrounding it!

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 2

The song exploder episodes were pretty interesting.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 3

I enjoyed the extra long walk.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *